Lil Nas X revealed the official tracklist for his upcoming debut studio album ‘Montero,’ set to drop on September 17th. “Montero” features 15 songs in total, including the hit singles ‘Montero (Call Me By Your Name)’ and ‘Industry Baby’ with Jack Harlow. Guest appearances include Doja Cat, Megan Thee Stallion, Elton John and Miley Cyrus.

The tracklist arrives just one day after the artist revealed the cover art for ‘Montero,’ and coincides with his being honored as the Trevor Project’s Suicide Prevention Advocate of the Year. In a press release, the organization cited Lil Nas X’s openness about “struggling with his sexuality and suicidal ideation, his continued advocacy around mental health issues, and his unapologetic celebration of his queer identity.” The provocative album cover was created by artist Charlotte Rutherford; see the artwork for Montero on Twitter – here.

To pre-save “Montero” click – here.

Editorial credit: Kathy Hutchins /

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *