The 2021 MTV Video Music Awards, hosted by Doja Cat, returned to New York City in a live broadcast from Brooklyn’s Barclays Center airing on MTV.

Lil Nas X earned the coveted “Video of the Year’ award for “Montero (Call Me by Your Name)”, while Justin Bieber took home awards for Artist of the Year and Best Pop, Olivia Rodrigo earned the Song of the Year and Best New Artist awards, and BTS took home three awards, including Group of the Year, and Song of the Summer for “Butter.”

The 2021 ceremony included performances by Bieber, Rodrigo, Lil Nas X, Camila Cabello and Kacey Musgraves, in addition to Machine Gun Kelly with Travis Barker, and many more.

For the full list of VMA Award winners, click here.

Editorial credit: rafapress /

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *