The original ‘Law & Order’ series is being revived by NBC, returning to the network for Season 21. Law & Order first launched in 1990 and ran for 20 seasons on NBC before it was canceled in 2010. The franchise, from Dick Wolf, spawned spinoffs including the long-running Law & Order: Special Victims Unit and the newer Law & Order: Organized Crime. “There are very few things in life that are literally dreams come true. This is mine,” Wolf in a statement.  Season 21 will continue where the original series left off as it follows police and district attorneys.

Studio Wolf Entertainment also uploaded to Twitter a video featuring Law & Order’s signature logo and theme song with the caption: “Eleven years later. The stories continue.”  No premiere date or cast has been announced. Law & Order featured different stars throughout its run including Sam Waterson, S. Epatha Merkerson, Jerry Orbach, Jesse L. Martin, Steven Hill, Leslie Hendrix, Fred Thompson, Chris Noth, Angie Harmon and many more.

Editorial credit: Ron Adar /

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *