The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has announced the performers and presenters for its 2021 induction ceremony. Paul McCartney, Taylor Swift, Jennifer Hudson, Lionel Richie, Mickey Guyton, H.E.R., Dr. Dre, Bryan Adams, Christina Aguilera, Angela Bassett, Drew Barrymore and other stars will be on hand to celebrate the new inductees.

Barrymore will induct the Go-Go’s, while Bassett will be the presenter for Tina Turner, whom she portrayed in the 1993 film ‘What’s Love Got to Do with It.’  Aguilera, Guyton, H.E.R., and Adams will perform Turner’s songs. McCartney will help induct the Foo Fighters, while Dr. Dre will introduce LL Cool J., and Swift and Hudson will be the presenters for Carole King, as well as performers. Richie will help honor music executive, entrepreneur and film producer Clarence Avant, known as “The Black Godfather.” Avant will receive the Ahmet Ertegun Award.

The 36th annual Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony will take place Oct. 30 at 8 p.m. at Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse in Cleveland, Ohio.

Editorial credit: /

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *