Avril Lavigne is back with her latest single “Bite Me,” the first new music for Lavigne since she recently signed with Travis Barker’s DTA Records. Barker, Goldfinger’s John Feldmann and Mod Sun all serve as co-producers on the track.

Lavigne said, “I’ve always admired Travis and his work. The first time we worked together was 15 years ago on my album The Best Damn Thing and I have really enjoyed watching him develop into the producer that he is today. We spent a lot of time writing songs and working on this record together, and signing to his record label, DTA felt like the perfect home for me and my new music. Travis understands my vision as a musician, my creative process as an artist, and my goals at this stage of my career.  I am excited to be dropping ‘Bite Me.’ It’s an anthem about knowing your worth, what you deserve and not giving someone a second chance who doesn’t deserve you.”

Last month, Lavigne appeared in the video for Willow’s “G R O W,” from Willow’s recent LP Lately I Feel Everything. Lavigne’s new album, which has yet to be announced, will be the follow-up to 2019’s Head Above Water.

To stream “Bite Me,” head here.

Avril Lavigne debuts on Travis Barker’s DTA Records with “Bite Me”

Editorial credit: Kathy Hutchins / Shutterstock.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *